top of page

NOV. SMALLIES


Had to skip out on watching any football with this nice weather we are have.

Todays high was in the mid 60's so I felt i had better get out and take advantage.

Waded up the north branch tossing a buzz bait and couldn't find any interest.

Switched over to a tube and had a hit and miss in the first spot I cast to.

Waded further upstream to an eddy I wanted to hit and pulled out a nise dark smallie hugging

a falldaown at the top of the eddy. The sun was going down and now that we have switched over to standard time I knew it would be getting dark pretty fast. Worked my way back downstream to

another eddy and picked up one more smallie holding close to some falldown. It was getting dark fast so I got out of the river and hit the trails so I could move fast and hit one last eddy before I called it a day. No falldowns in this eddy but I did manage to hook into a little smalle but lost it on the reel in due to a poor hookset.

Happy as hell to catch smallies in November.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page