top of page

Good Quality Smallies


Stop down at the Kish before work to try my hand at a little bank fishing.

That's right, "bank fishing". Something I just don't like to do too often, but hey, I needed to let my waders dey out a little bit.

I started off toss a green GM tube and got one little bump. I tried the tube a bit longer and then tied on a buzz bait which didn't do anything. I then tied on a swimjig and couldn't find any action. I decided to switch back to a tube only this time I'd try a tube that had some gold, silver and red sparkles in it. That didn't work out either so I then put on a blue colored tube. Again nothing. It was getting late and about time to leave work, but I hadda try just one more thing. I tied on a popper and tossed it out and.... SPLASH! I missed it! Tossed the popper out again and..... SPLASH!! Missed! Reel in....SPLASH!!! Fish on!!!

I unhooked the 15" smallie and released it back to the Kish and cast the popper out again......SPLASH!!!!

Fish on! Brought it to hand, messured at 15 1/4", released and went to work happy.

I love poppers.

Is this really November?

P.S.

I still don't much care for bank fishing.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page