top of page

November Skunkin'



It was a nice November day with a high in the mid 60's so I decided that I had to at least get out a give it a shot. With the Kish running high the plan was to hike to some backwater areas that I visited during the early Spring months. Why? Because when I was there in the Spring I really didn't think that I would find much action, but to my surprise I did find some action with a topwater lure (probably pike) so I had to give it another try just for the hell of it. Ended up with the same results of nothing, not even a bite.

Left that area and went to my high water, cold water spot on the lower Kish to try and find so smallies.

I'll take anything at this point. The season is just about over as the smallmouth migrate to the Rock to find their wintering holes. Again I got nothing. Howell, it was far too nice to just sit at home.

Some pics of the day.......





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page