top of page

1 For 4


Took the day off work to vote, fish for smallies and then watch the TV to see what we have inshore for this great nation. Went out and voted early. There was probably about 8 people voting when I was there. Got in and got out with no problems. My plan was to take Brandy out for a float of the Kish, but gusty winds of up to 25mph were blowing so I decided to slip on the waders and step foot in water. I had 4 bites using a tube and could only land one (1) out of the 4. Nice little smallie that was probably around the 12 inch range. The air temp dropped about 10 degrees while I was out so I ended up reeling in and calling it a day. I've had a good run this year logging my first smallmouth of the year back in March and still managing to get a hook up this late into November. Plan to get out more if I feel the temps and water levels are good.

Pics from the day......




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page