top of page

It's About Time!


Got out for a decent wade on the south branch of the Kish.

The north branch was still running too high to even consider wading or floating.

The south branch was flowing a tad higher than what I would have liked, but it was at a safe

level for one who knows the river very well. The clarity is still pretty much piss-poor and I chalk

that up to the constant downfall of rain the area has been getting.

I started working my way up-stream and got hammered by a smallmouth right off the bat.

I was tossing a TR tube with a 1/16oz weight tight to the bank. The fish put up a hell of a fight

and looked to be 16+ inches but I guess we'll never really know as the damn thing flopped off

the hook just as I was reaching down to thumb it. Crap!

I was out for a few hours and the bite was kind of real slow due to the stain.

I went 2 for 5 on the day mainly due to being out of practice from all this DAMN RAIN!!

I can't wait to get back out again and give it another shot, but of course we got nailed

once again with heavy rains. Not sure when I'll get out again.

This sucks!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page