top of page

I Got A Worm Up My Ass

Updated: Jan 4

9/8/23












I can't begin to tell you how pissed off I get when I see bait containers left on the banks of our waterways, let alone the Kish. So therefore I'm going to be lobbying to get live bait (worm) containers added to the IL. Bill SB0058, Degradable Plastic / Single-use Ban Bill that failed to pass earlier this year.



103RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY
State of Illinois
2023 and 2024
SB0058

Introduced 1/20/2023, by Sen. Laura Fine

SYNOPSIS AS INTRODUCED:

415 ILCS 80/6 new


Amends the Degradable Plastic Act. Provides that, on or before July 1, 2025, each State agency shall establish and implement a plan to reduce the quantity of single-use plastics used or purchased by that State agency by 50% on or before 2031 and by 75% on or before 2036. Exempts specified single-use plastics from the provisions. Provides that on or before May 1, 2026, and on or before May 1 of each year thereafter, each State agency shall deliver to the Department of Central Management Services a status report on its single-use plastics reduction efforts. Requires the Department to compile a report with specified information and submit it to the General Assembly and the public. Provides that each State agency must post specified information on its website. Exempts State agencies that ban their own use or purchase of single-use plastics from the requirements. Defines "single-use plastic" and "State agency". Contains other provisions.

(reference - https://www.ilga.gov/legislation/103/SB/10300SB0058.htm)




First off, there is no damn reason in the world, why 12 freaking worms costs 5 freaking dollars! Get real! Who the hell is buying these gamn things?

Oh, I guess that would be the dumb asses who leave the containers on the bank, dah!

Seriously, worms don't cost that freaking much. Think about it... I hear people all the time saying they can't believe smokers pay what they do for a pack of cigarets. Well, I'm no mathematical genius, but my math figures out to $0.40 per cig, and $0.42 per worm. So who's dumb here? I hope it's not me and my math skills? Doesn't matter. Give or take a few cents, it's still dumb.

The only reason I can see for such a high price on 12 freaking worms is the, fancy styrofoam/plastic containers, that is used to put the worms in. Not all worm companies are like this. It seems to me that whomever is supplying our area convenient stores with Live Bait are using these types of containers.


(This Blog Post is a continuing post. Check back for updates)

To be continued...


47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page