top of page

Monster Smallmouth?




Area - LK

Wade/Float - Float

Water Level - 7.24ft.

Water Temp - 49

Clarity - Stained

Fly/Spin - Spin

---------------------------------------------------------------------


Took the day off work and loaded up Brandy for some Kish time. We put in at Atwood Park and pretty much spent about 5 hours slow fishing for smallies.

I started off tossing a top-water lure with the Brandon 63 that Uncle Wally got for me at a flea market or garage sale, but I couldn't find any action with it. Started throw a tube bait with a spin reel Aunt Nancy (wife to Wally) picked up for me at the same mentioned above sales, and landed a nice fat 15 incher to start the day.


The tube bait seemed to be the thing that was working. I did keep going back to the top-water lure on the Branson, but could just never find any takers. I ended up landing three (3) more smallmouth (2@15", 1@13").



Oh wait! I almost forgot about the "Moster Smallmouth"..........


Them damn nice cats sure do mess with a smallmouth fisherman's head.

HA!

All in all it was a great day not to be at work.


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page